Submission Deadline: September 15, 2013

The ARCS series of conferences has over 30 years of tradition reporting top notch results in computer architecture and operating systems research. The focus of the 2014 conference will be on embedded computer systems connecting computing with the physical world. Like the previous conferences in this series, it continues to be an important forum for computer architecture research.

In 2014 ARCS will be organized by the Institute of Computer Engineering and will be hosted by the University of Lübeck, Germany.

The proceedings of ARCS 2014 will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes on Computer Science (LNCS) series. After the conference, it is planned that authors of selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version of their contribution for publication in a special issue of the Journal of Systems Architecture. Also, a best paper and best presentation award will be presented at the conference.

Paper submission: Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished research papers on one of the following topics:

- Architectures and design methods/tools for robust, fault-tolerant, real-time embedded systems.

- Cyber-physical systems and distributed computing architectures.

- Multi-/manycore architectures, memory systems, and interconnection networks.

- Tool support for manycore systems including but not limited to programming models, runtime systems, middleware, and verification.

- Generic and application-specific accelerators in heterogeneous architectures.

- Adaptive system architectures such as reconfigurable systems in hardware and software.

- Organic and Autonomic Computing including both theoretical and practical results on self-organization, self-configuration, self-optimization, self-healing, and self-protection techniques.

- Operating Systems including but not limited to scheduling, memory management, power management, and RTOS.

- Energy-awareness and green computing.

- System aspects of ubiquitous and pervasive computing such as sensor nodes, novel input/output devices, novel computing platforms, architecture modeling, and middleware.

- Grid and cloud computing.

- Architectures for robotics and automation systems.

- Applications of embedded and cyber-physical systems.

Submissions should be done through the link that is provided at the conference website Papers must be submitted in PDF format.

They should be formatted according to Springer LNCS style (see: and not exceed 12 pages.

Workshop and Tutorial Proposals: Proposals for workshops and tutorials within the technical scope of the conference are solicited. Submissions should be done through email directly to the corresponding chair: Walter Stechele, TU München, Germany, ( Email Contact)

Important Dates:

Paper submission deadline: September 15, 2013

Workshop and tutorial proposals: October 7, 2013

Notification of acceptance: November 15, 2013

Camera-ready papers: December 1, 2013

Organizing Committee:

General Co-Chairs

Erik Maehle, University of Luebeck, Germany

Kay Römer, University of Luebeck, Germany

Program Co-Chairs

Wolfgang Karl, KIT Karlsruhe, Germany

Eduardo Tovar, ISEP-IPP Porto, Portugal

Workshop and Tutorial Co-Chairs

Walter Stechele, TU Munich, Germany

Thomas Wild, TU Munich, Germany

Publication Chair

Thilo Pionteck, TU Dresden, Germany

Finance Chair

Karl-Erwin Grosspietsch, St. Augustin, Germany

Local Organization

Christian Renner, University of Lübeck, Germany

Program Committee:

Michael Beigl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

Mladen Berekovic, TU Braunschweig, Germany

Koen Bertels, TU Delft, The Netherlands

Juergen Brehm, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany

Uwe Brinkschulte, University of Frankfurt/Main, Germany

Kaan Bur, Lund University, Sweden

Joao Cardoso, FEUP/University of Porto, Portugal

Luigi Carro, UFRGS, Brasil

Alfons Crespo, UP Valencia, Spain

Martin Danek, daiteq, Czech Republic

Koen De Bosschere, Ghent University, Belgium

Nikitas Dimopoulos, University of Victoria, Canada

Arvind Easwaren, NTU, Singapore

Ahmed El-Mahdy, Alexandria University, Egypt

Tullio Facchinetti, University of Pavia, Italy

Fabrizio Ferrandi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Dietmar Fey, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany

Pierfrancesco Foglia, University of Pisa, Italy

William Fornaciari, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Bjoern Franke, University of Edinburgh, Great Britain

Roberto Giorgi, University of Siena, Italy

Daniel Gracia-Perez, CEA-LIST, France

Jan Haase, TU Wien, Austria

Joerg Haehner, Augsburg University, Germany

Joerg Henkel, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

Andreas Herkersdorf, TU Munich, Germany

Christian Hochberger, TU Darmstadt, Germany

Michael Huebner, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany

Gert Jervan, Tallinn University of Technology, Estland

Ben Juurlink, TU Berlin, Germany

Shinpei Kato, Nagoya University, Japan

Joerg Keller, Fernuniversität Hagen, Germany

Andreas Koch, TU Darmstadt, Germany

Anis Koubaa, Sultan University, Saudi Arabia

Hana Kubatova, FIT CTU, Prague, Czech Republic

Olaf Landsiedel, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Paul Lukowicz, DKFI, Kaiserslautern, Germany

Pedro Jose Marron, University of Duisburg-Essen, Fraunhofer FKIE, Germany

Alejandro Masrur, TU Chemnitz, Germany

Christian Mueller-Schloer, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany

Thomas Nolte, MRTC, Sweden

Roman Obermeisser, Siegen University, Germany

Alex Orailoglu, UC San Diego; USA

Luigi Palopoli, University of Trento, Italy

Carlos Eduardo Pereira, UFRGS, Brazil

Pascal Sainrat, IRIT - Université de Toulouse, France

Luca Santinelli, Onera, France

Silvia Santini, TU Darmstadt, Germany

Toshinori Sato, Fukuoka University, Japan

Martin Schulz, Lawerence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

Karsten Schwan, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Bernhard Sick, University of Kassel, Germany

Cristina Silvano, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Leonel Sousa, IST/INESC-ID, Portugal

Rainer G. Spallek, TU Dresden , Germany

Olaf Spinczyk, TU Dortmund, Germany

Benno Stabernack, Fraunhofer HHI, Germany

Walter Stechele, TU Munich, Germany

Djamshid Tavangarian, Rostock University, Germany

Juergen Teich, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany

Pedro Trancoso, University of Cyprus, Cypres

Carsten Trinitis, TU Munich, Germany

Theo Ungerer, University of Augsburg, Germany

Hans Vandierendonck, Queen's University Belfast, Great Britain

Stephane Vialle, SUPELEC, France

Lucian Vintan, "Lucian Blaga" University of Sibiu, Romania

Thiemo, Voigt, SICS, Sweden

Klaus Waldschmidt , University of Frankfurt, Germany

Stephan Wong, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands


Review Article Be the first to review this article


Featured Video
GIS Specialist for Olsson Technology at Overland park, Kansas
GIS Specialist for ERDMAN at Madison, Wisconsin
Body Structure Engineer (Entry Level) for HATCI at Superior Twp, California
Upcoming Events
The United Nations World Geospatial Information Congress (UNWGIC) at Deqing, Zhejiang Province China - Nov 19 - 21, 2018
GIS4SmartGrid 2018 at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel Amsterdam Netherlands - Nov 20 - 22, 2018
Esri WAMEA UC 2018 at Dubai World Trade Centre Dubai United Arab Emirates - Dec 11 - 13, 2018
GeoBuiz Summit 2019 at A-145, SECTOR-63 NOIDA India - Jan 14 - 15, 2019
Penn State
Teledyne Optech

Internet Business Systems © 2018 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
25 North 14th Steet, Suite 710, San Jose, CA 95112
+1 (408) 882-6554 — Contact Us, or visit our other sites:
AECCafe - Architectural Design and Engineering EDACafe - Electronic Design Automation TechJobsCafe - Technical Jobs and Resumes  MCADCafe - Mechanical Design and Engineering ShareCG - Share Computer Graphic (CG) Animation, 3D Art and 3D Models
  Privacy PolicyAdvertise