Media Alert: NI Presents Dr. Steve Cripps’ “Doherty at Eighty” Webinar

EL SEGUNDO, Calif. – Feb. 29, 2016 - 


NI will sponsor a Microwave Journal hosted webinar entitled “Doherty at Eighty,” presented by power amplifier design expert Dr. Steve Cripps. The Doherty power amplifier (DPA) was originally introduced back in 1936 and continues to evolve, benefitting from the increasing intrusion of digital controls into the synthesis of complex digitally-modulated communications signals. This webinar charts the reinvention of the DPA during the first decade of mobile communications and subsequent efforts to improve its Achilles’ heel of linearity and bandwidth. 


For more details and to register, visit 


Wednesday, March 9, 2016
8 AM PT/11 AM ET/ 3 PM UTC



Sherry Hess
Vice President of Marketing, AWR Group, NI
(310) 726-3000     

Review Article Be the first to review this article
Harris: ENVI OneButton

Featured Video
Currently No Featured Jobs
Upcoming Events
Commercial UAV Expo 2016 at MGM Grand Hotel Conference Center Las Vegas NV - Oct 31 - 2, 2016
GIS-Pro 2016: URISA's 54th Annual Conference at Toronto Canada - Oct 31 - 3, 2016
24th ACM SIGSPATIAL International Conference at San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA San Francisco - Oct 31 - 3, 2016
Textron - Countless CAD add-ons, plug-ins and more.

Internet Business Systems © 2016 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
595 Millich Dr., Suite 216, Campbell, CA 95008
+1 (408)-337-6870 — Contact Us, or visit our other sites:
AECCafe - Architectural Design and Engineering EDACafe - Electronic Design Automation TechJobsCafe - Technical Jobs and Resumes  MCADCafe - Mechanical Design and Engineering ShareCG - Share Computer Graphic (CG) Animation, 3D Art and 3D Models
  Privacy Policy