URISA Webinar on the New Draft Address Standard

Park Ridge, IL -June 17, 2009- URISA today announced a webinar entitled, The New FGDC Draft Address Standard: What does it mean to you?, taking place on Tuesday, June 23. The session, presented by Martha Wells, GISP, of Spatial Focus, Inc., and a member of the Standard Update Committee, will be one hour in duration, including time for questions.

Session Overview:
Addresses are the most used locators of people, places and events. But our address data at the local level is so variable that it is often difficult to determine what the right address is. This webinar will review the new draft Address Data Standard. The Standard is being developed by URISA for the FGDC and talks about street addresses as data in terms of their content, classification, quality and exchange. Learn how using the standard will bring order and quality to your address data.

When: Tuesday, June 23 - 3pm Eastern/2pm Central/1pm Mountain/12noon Pacific
Cost: $25 for URISA members / $30 Non-members
Registration: http://www.urisa.org/webinars

About URISA

The Urban and Regional Information Systems Association (URISA) is a non-profit professional and educational association that promotes the effective and ethical use of spatial information and information technologies for the understanding and management of urban and regional systems. It is a multidisciplinary association where professionals from all parts of the spatial data community can come together and share concerns and ideas. Visit www.urisa.org for more information.



Contact:


Wendy Nelson
Executive Director - URISA
Tel.: 847-824-6300
E-mail: Email Contact
Web: www.urisa.org




Review Article Be the first to review this article

Harris

Featured Video
Jobs
Product Manager for CHA Consulting, Inc. at Boston, Massachusetts
Software Developer for CHA Consulting, Inc. at Norwell, Massachusetts
Geospatial Analyst/Programmer for LANDIQ at Sacramento, California
Mechanical Engineer for Allen & Shariff Corporation at Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
System Designer/Engineer for Bluewater at Southfield, Michigan
Mid-Level Mechanical Engineer for Kiewit at lenexa, Kansas
Upcoming Events
FME World Tour 2018 at Frankfurt Germany - Apr 24, 2018
FME World Tour 2018 at Dortmund Germany - Apr 25, 2018
Directions LIVE 2018 at Malaysia - Apr 26 - 3, 2018
GENEQ
Canon: oce crystalPoint
Teledyne Optech
Teledyne:



Internet Business Systems © 2018 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
25 North 14th Steet, Suite 710, San Jose, CA 95112
+1 (408) 882-6554 — Contact Us, or visit our other sites:
AECCafe - Architectural Design and Engineering EDACafe - Electronic Design Automation TechJobsCafe - Technical Jobs and Resumes  MCADCafe - Mechanical Design and Engineering ShareCG - Share Computer Graphic (CG) Animation, 3D Art and 3D Models
  Privacy PolicyAdvertise