Terrainscapes 2009(A complimentary series of Webinar for GIS and geospatical professionals)


Free Webinars

These complimentary online seminars focus on how Intermap's high-resolution 3D digital elevation models (DEMs) are enabling GIS and geospatial applications across a wide range of industries, including GIS, engineering, automotive, GPS, risk management, wind energy, environmental planning, wireless communications, 3D visualization, and more. These topical 45-minute interactive events feature geospatial and application-specific discussions by mapping experts, value-added partners, and end users who have successfully used our precise DEMs to develop a host of unique solutions.

3D Visualization
Imagine your dream to fly extremely low through canyons with walls so close that you have to fly knife-edge in order to survive. Now, imagine flying at this same low level by the seat of your pants, the adrenaline pumping as you snake and wind your way through canyons and vistas you never thought possible in a simulator. In this Webinar, we'll investigate the importance of reliable elevation data when creating a 3D visualization experience requiring wide-area terrain models.

< When: Wednesday, August 26, 8:00 a.m. PST; 9:00 a.m. MST; 10:00 a.m. CST; 11:00 a.m. EST; 15:00 GMT

How DigitalGlobe and Intermap Benefit from Oracle Spatial - Sponsored by Directions Magazine
Many organizations see great potential value in viewing their business information on maps with high quality raster imagery backgrounds, or using 3D terrain models for visualization and analysis. However, rich forms of spatial data such as satellite images and digital elevation models (DEMs) often involve daunting data volumes and information management challenges. Fortunately, leading data providers are making it easier to acquire and maintain accurate, up-to-date imagery and DEM data. Oracle's spatial and location technology provides the scalability, reliability, availability and security to store, manage and use this information throughout the enterprise.

When: Thursday, August 27, 11:00 a.m. PDT; 12:00 p.m. MDT; 1:00 p.m. CDT; 2:00 p.m. EDT

Ask the Expert Panel Discussion - NEW TIME
Our "Ask the Expert" Webinar offers you a unique opportunity: creating your own Webinar with input and assistance from your fellow attendees. Instead of just one expert, you'll benefit from the expertise of three Intermap employees with more than 30 cumulative years of GIS/remote sensing experience who will develop a presentation focused on what's important to you. They'll address your questions on digital elevation models (DEMs), land cover classification, radar data, and applications, just to name a few possible topics.

When: Wednesday, September 16, 7:00 a.m. PDT; 8:00 a.m. MDT; 9:00 a.m. CDT; 10:00 a.m. EDT; 14:00 GMT

Oil and Gas Production
This Webinar will explore the various applications for Intermap's precise 3D elevation data in the oil and gas industry. The elevation data and radar imagery can assist geologists in extracting local structure information that can be imported into analysis software, assisting in geological interpretation, well log analysis, production and reservoir analysis, and more. Specific applications discussed during the Webinar will include well siting to determine the position, within meters, of a drilling location; pipeline routing, including through rugged terrain and populated regions; and lineament delineation, provided through large-area imagery that depicts clues about subsurface conditions favorable for accumulating oil and gas.

When: Thursday, October 8, 8:00 a.m. PDT; 9:00 a.m. MDT; 10:00 a.m. CDT; 11:00 a.m. EDT; 15:00 GMT

Space is limited, so be sure to register early. There is no charge for attending any Terrainscapes 2009 Webinar and you are welcome to attend as often as you'd like. Please feel free to forward this invitation to friends and colleagues.




Review Article Be the first to review this article
Trimble

Harris

Featured Video
Jobs
Estimator / Bidder for Rulon International at Saint Augustine, FL
Mechanical Engineer II - Requisition ID 090445 for L3 Technologies at New York, NY
ECAD Designer - Data Connectivity for Delphi at Auburn Hills, MI
Upcoming Events
17 International Multidisciplinary Scientific GeoConference SGEM 2017 at Paradise Blue Congress Center Albena Resort & SPA Bulgaria - Jun 28 - 7, 2017
LiDAR for DRONE 2017, Jun 29-30, 2017, Montpellier, France at Montpellier France - Jun 29 - 30, 2017
International Cartographic Conference 2017 at MARRIOTT WARDMAN PARK HOTEL 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington District Of Columbia 20008 Washington - Jul 2 - 7, 2017
GI_Forum 2017 at University of Salzburg, Interfaculty Department of Geoinformatics - Z_GIS Hellbrunnerstr. 34 Salzburg Austria - Jul 4 - 7, 2017
University of Denver GIS Masters Degree Online
GeoSmartAsia
CADalog.com - Countless CAD add-ons, plug-ins and more.



Internet Business Systems © 2017 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
595 Millich Dr., Suite 216, Campbell, CA 95008
+1 (408)-337-6870 — Contact Us, or visit our other sites:
AECCafe - Architectural Design and Engineering EDACafe - Electronic Design Automation TechJobsCafe - Technical Jobs and Resumes  MCADCafe - Mechanical Design and Engineering ShareCG - Share Computer Graphic (CG) Animation, 3D Art and 3D Models
  Privacy Policy